press
profile

sreastman
I was news director of a radio station for almost 10 years, trained by a future anchor of National Public Radio. During that time I won 16 awards from Associated Press and the Radio/TV News Directors Association. I\'ve also hosted talk radio and cable television programs and worked as assignment editor for a network TV affiliate. I currently concentrate most of my journalistic energies on videos and podcasts. I want to tell the stories we need to hear that are conveniently ignored by the mainstream media. I feel that the way you deliver a message can be almost as important as the content, because it reflects on its credibility. In our society too much effort goes into promoting consumerism and not enough into championing the really important things.
Barcode
Valid 10 years unless revoked
First amendment rights: Congress shall make no law respecting an establishment of religion, or prohibiting the free exercise thereof; or abridging the freedom of speech, or of the press; or the right of the people peaceably to assemble, and to petition the government for a redress of grievances.

Medical Kidnapping Robs Young Couple of Two Children 136
Police State on Sunday Apr 23 2017 15:12
When Faith Was Politically Correct 67
Religion on Sunday Apr 16 2017 14:29
Latin Rescues Prisoners from Illiteracy 12
Education on Monday Apr 10 2017 16:24
Over 10 Thousand Native Americans Kicked Out of Their Tribes 372
Native American News on Monday Apr 03 2017 15:48
Company Pressures Customers to Sign Away Rights 48
Business on Monday Mar 27 2017 15:53
They Reached America Thousands of Years Before Columbus 75
Books on Monday Mar 20 2017 16:01
'The Shack' Wows Movie Audiences 383
Movies on Sunday Mar 05 2017 12:17
Movie Review: ‘Race to Win’ 42
Movies on Monday Feb 13 2017 17:17
Arizona Broadcaster Tells How She Escaped Saddam’s Iraq 19
Christian News on Monday Nov 28 2016 15:21
Book Reveals Answer to the Culture War 9
Books on Tuesday Sep 27 2016 13:05

Register