Profile image
By ProactiveInvestors (Reporter)
Contributor profile | More stories
Story Views

Last Hour:
Last 24 Hours:

Mawson Resources holders re-elect six directors at AGM

Monday, November 21, 2016 8:13
% of readers think this story is Fact. Add your two cents.

Mawson Resources Ltd. (TSE:MAW) shareholders re-elected six directors at the company’s AGM on Friday.

They are: Michael Hudson, Nick DeMare, David Henstridge, Mark Saxon, Colin Maclean and Noora Raasakka.

A total of 52,914,741 common shares were voted, representing 58.59 per cent of the company’s issued and outstanding common shares. Shareholders voted in favour of setting the number of directors at six and for the re-election of all director nominees.

Following the meeting, the board of directors reappointed Dr. Nicholas Cook as president, Michael Hudson as chairman and chief executive officer, Nick DeMare as chief financial officer, and Mariana Bermudez as corporate secretary. The board of directors also appointed David Henstridge, Colin Maclean and Mark Saxon as members of the company’s audit committee.

Mawson shares were up 6.7% at C$0.40 on Monday.

Story by ProactiveInvestors


We encourage you to Share our Reports, Analyses, Breaking News and Videos. Simply Click your Favorite Social Media Button and Share.

Report abuse


Your Comments
Question   Razz  Sad   Evil  Exclaim  Smile  Redface  Biggrin  Surprised  Eek   Confused   Cool  LOL   Mad   Twisted  Rolleyes   Wink  Idea  Arrow  Neutral  Cry   Mr. Green

Top Stories
Recent Stories



Top Global


Top Alternative




Email this story
Email this story

If you really want to ban this commenter, please write down the reason:

If you really want to disable all recommended stories, click on OK button. After that, you will be redirect to your options page.