Profile image
By Fellowship of the Minds (Reporter)
Contributor profile | More stories
Story Views

Last Hour:
Last 24 Hours:

110 ‘Star Trek’ Hollyweirdos endorse Hillary Clinton for President

Monday, October 3, 2016 6:33
% of readers think this story is Fact. Add your two cents.

(Before It's News)

110 people in the “entertainment industry” who are or had been involved in Star Trek movies and TV shows have come out on Facebook, declaring they’ll vote for a law-breaker, pathological liar, heartless woman who left 4 Americans — including two members of her own staff — to die in Benghazi, and a woman who wants to President of the United States but insults and derides at least half of the population as “deplorables” and losers who still “live in their parents’ basements“.


This is the 110 Hollyweirdos’ declaration on a Facebook page, “Trek Against Trump“:

September 29, 2016

Star Trek has always offered a positive vision of the future, a vision of hope and optimism, and most importantly, a vision of inclusion, where people of all races are accorded equal respect and dignity, where individual beliefs and lifestyles are respected so long as they pose no threat to others. We cannot turn our backs on what is happening in the upcoming election. Never has there been a presidential candidate who stands in such complete opposition to the ideals of the Star Trek universe as Donald Trump. His election would take this country backward, perhaps disastrously. We need to elect a president who will move this country forward into the kind of future we all dream of: where personal differences are understood and accepted, where science overrules superstition, where people work together instead of against each other.

The resolution of conflicts on Star Trek was never easy. Don’t remain aloof –vote! We have heard people say they will vote Green or Libertarian or not at all because the two major candidates are equally flawed. That is both illogical and inaccurate. Either Secretary Clinton or Mr. Trump will occupy the White House. One is an amateur with a contemptuous ignorance of national laws and international realities, while the other has devoted her life to public service, and has deep and valuable experience with the proven ability to work with Congress to pass desperately needed legislation [… who] will someday lead us to the stars.

Blah, blah, blah.

The declaration is “endorsed by” the following 110 individuals. I’ve identified the names I recognize:

  1. J.J. Abrams, director of Star Trek (2009), Star Trek Into Darkness (2013), and other movies, including the Star Wars reboot. On October 10, 2015, Abrams hosted a “$33,400 a ticket” fundraiser in his home for the Democrat Senatorial Campaign Committee, in which Obama talked “passionately” about the need for gun control. The fundraiser raised over $750,000. (Breitbart).
  2. Allan Apone
  3. Richard Arnold
  4. René Auberjonois, actor who played Odo in the TV series, Star Trek: Deep Space Nine.
  5. Scott Bakula, actor who played Captain Jonathan Archer in the TV sries, Star Trek: Enterprise.
  6. Ira Steven Behr
  7. Rick Berman
  8. John Billingsley
  9. Christopher Black
  10. Paula Block
  11. Paul Boehmer
  12. André Bormanis
  13. Brannon Braga
  14. Mark Robert Brown
  15. LeVar Burton, actor who played Lt. Commander Geordi La Forge in the TV series, Star Trek: The Next Generation.
  16. Terri Potts-Chattaway
  17. John Cho, actor who plays Hikaru Sulu in the Star Trek reboot film series.
  18. Tracee Cocco
  19. George Colucci
  20. Mimi Cozzens
  21. Denise Crosby, actress who played Security Chief Tasha Yar in Star Trek: The Next Generation.
  22. Dan Curry, visual effects producer on on Star Trek: The Next Generation, Star Trek: Deep Space Nine, Star Trek: Voyager.
  23. Joseph D’Agosta
  24. Peter David
  25. Nicole de Boer
  26. Keith R.A. DeCandido
  27. John de Lancie
  28. Jonathan Del Arco
  29. John DeMita
  30. Chris Doohan
  31. Paul Eiding
  32. Aron Eisenberg
  33. Terry Erdmann
  34. Terry Farrell
  35. Lolita Fatjo
  36. David C. Fein
  37. Juan Carlos Fernandez
  38. Louise Fletcher, actress in  Star Trek: Deep Space Nine.
  39. Jonathan Frakes, actor who played Commander William T. Riker in  Star Trek: The Next Generation and subsequent films.
  40. Bryan Fuller, writer for Star Trek: Voyager and Star Trek: Deep Space Nine.
  41. Dave Galanter
  42. Tim Gaskill
  43. David Gerrold
  44. Robert Greenberger
  45. Bruce Greenwood, actor who played Captain Christopher Pike in the 2009 Star Trek film and its sequel Star Trek Into Darkness.
  46. Max Grodénchik
  47. Martha Hackett
  48. Glenn Hauman
  49. Manu Intiraymi
  50. Michael Jan Friedman
  51. Dominic Keating
  52. John Knoll
  53. Walter Koenig, actor who played Pavel Chekov in the original Star Trek TV series.
  54. Alex Kurtzman
  55. Judith Levitt
  56. Jeff Lewis
  57. Justin Lin, director of the 2016 movie Star Trek Beyond.
  58. David Mack
  59. Dennis Madalone
  60. Chase Masterson
  61. Dakin Matthews
  62. Gates McFadden
  63. Robert Duncan McNeill
  64. Nicholas Meyer, director of the movies Star Trek II: The Wrath of Khan and Star Trek IV: The Voyage Home.
  65. Anthony Montgomery
  66. Ronald B. Moore
  67. Tom Morga
  68. Kate Mulgrew, actress who played Captain Kathryn Janeway in Star Trek: Voyager.
  69. Larry Nemecek
  70. Adam Nimoy, son of Leonard “Mr. Spock” Nimoy, and director of Star Trek: The Next Generation.
  71. Susan Nimoy Bay, actress in Star Trek: Deep Space Nine and second wife of Leonard Nimoy.
  72. Robert O’Reilly
  73. Linda Park
  74. Leslie Parrish
  75. Robb Pearlman
  76. Simon Pegg, English actor who plays Dr. Montgomery Scott in the Star Trek reboot movies.
  77. Randy Pflug
  78. Ethan Phillips
  79. Robert Picardo
  80. Sandra Piller
  81. Chris Pine, actor who plays Captain James T. Kirk in the Star Trek reboot series.
  82. Emmett Plant
  83. Zachary Quinto, actor who plays Mr. Spock in the Star Trek reboot series.
  84. Michael Reisz
  85. Andrew Robinson
  86. Eugene & Heidi Roddenberry, son and daughter-in-law of the creator of the original Star Trek TV series, Gene Roddenberry; Eugene is an executive producer on the upcoming TV series, Star Trek: Discovery.
  87. Marvin Rush
  88. Tim Russ
  89. Zoe Saldana, actress who plays Lt. Uhura in the Star Trek reboot movies.
  90. Ralph Senensky
  91. Naren Shankar
  92. Armin Shimerman
  93. Gregory Smith
  94. Brent Spiner, actor who played the android, Lieutenant Commander Data, in Star Trek: The Next Generation and four subsequent films.
  95. Rick Sternbach
  96. Peter Sternlicht
  97. Eric Stillwell
  98. Jay Stobie
  99. Sandy Stone
  100. Carel Struycken
  101. Marina Sirtis, actress who played Counselor Deanna Troi on Star Trek: The Next Generation and the four subsequent feature films.
  102. Michael Sussman
  103. Kitty Swink
  104. George Takei, actor who played Sulu in the original Star Trek TV series.
  105. Michael Taylor
  106. Hallie Todd Withrow
  107. Connor Trinneer
  108. Karl Urban, actor who plays Dr. Leonard “Bones” McCoy in the current Star Trek reboot movies.
  109. Wil Wheaton, actor who played Wesley Crusher in Star Trek: The Next Generation.
  110. Herman Zimmerman

Remember these names and do not contribute to their fortunes with your hard-earned money.



Report abuse


Your Comments
Question   Razz  Sad   Evil  Exclaim  Smile  Redface  Biggrin  Surprised  Eek   Confused   Cool  LOL   Mad   Twisted  Rolleyes   Wink  Idea  Arrow  Neutral  Cry   Mr. Green

Top Stories
Recent Stories



Top Global


Top Alternative




Email this story
Email this story

If you really want to ban this commenter, please write down the reason:

If you really want to disable all recommended stories, click on OK button. After that, you will be redirect to your options page.