Profile image
By AmmoLand (Reporter)
Contributor profile | More stories
Story Views

Last Hour:
Last 24 Hours:

NASGW Announces Annual Shooting Industry Award Nominees

Wednesday, October 26, 2016 12:38
% of readers think this story is Fact. Add your two cents.

Shooting Industry Trade Show NASGWNASGW Announces Annual Shooting Industry Award Nominees National Association of Sporting Goods Wholesalers (NASGW)National Association of Sporting Goods Wholesalers (NASGW)

OAKBROOK TERRACE, IL –-( Over 500 members met last night at the Annual Awards Dinner & Reception to kick off the 2016 43rd Expo & Annual Meeting of the National Association of Sporting Goods Wholesalers (NASGW).

Pete Brownell, NASGW Chairman, welcomed the members and set the stage for three days of productive meetings as distributors, manufacturers, manufacturer’s reps and media prepare for the coming sales year.

Each year at this event, NASGW Awards the top optics, accessory, ammunition and firearms manufacturers who best demonstrate a commitment to the two-step distribution process, and who provide outstanding value and service. Wholesaler members evaluate the performance of manufacturers on four key criteria; distribution policy, marketing, sales and promotion; logistics and operations and NASGW and industry support.

This comprehensive assessment of manufacturer performance has been designed to provide a more balanced appraisal that truly recognizes the best of the best according to NASGW distributor members.

“We are excited to recognize these great companies for their support of both the industry and 2-step distribution,” said NASGW President, Kenyon Gleason.

This year’s Leadership Award recipients are:

  • 2016 Optics Manufacturer of the Year: Leupold & Stevens, Inc.
  • 2016 Accessory Manufacturer of the Year: Birchwood Casey & Magpul
  • 2016 Ammunition Manufacturer of the Year: Hornady Manufacturing
  • 2016 Firearms Manufacturer of the Year: Sturm, Ruger and Company, Inc.
  • 2016 Importer of the Year: Aguila Ammunition
  • 2016 Inovator of the Year Sturm, Ruger and Company, Inc.

NASGW Chairman, Pete Brownell presented Sturm, Ruger CEO, Michael Fifer with the NASGW Chairman’s Award. “Michael has had a huge impact in our industry. He is a true leader and I was proud to present the 2016 NASGW Chairman’s Award to him,” added Brownell.

In conjunction with the annual awards, a donations of $20,000 was made to the Youth Shooting Sports Alliance by NASGW. Earlier this year NASGW donated $25,000 to the National Shooting Sports Foundation and the Congressional Sportsman’s Foundation, and a donation of $100,000 was made to the NRA-Institute for Legislative Action.

For more information about the annual NASGW Industry and Leadership Awards, contact:

Kenyon Gleason, President
National Association of Sporting Goods Wholesalers
1 Parkview Plaza, Oakbrook Terrace, IL 60181
p: 630-596-9006


The National Association of Sporting Goods Wholesalers is comprised of wholesalers, manufacturers, independent sales reps, media and service providers – both national and international – all of whom are primarily focused on shooting sports equipment and accessories. As a trade association representing the business interests of its members, NASGW’s mission is to bring shooting sports buyers and sellers together. For more information about the NASGW, visit the association’s website at

This post NASGW Announces Annual Shooting Industry Award Nominees appeared first on Shooting Sports News .


We encourage you to Share our Reports, Analyses, Breaking News and Videos. Simply Click your Favorite Social Media Button and Share.

Report abuse


Your Comments
Question   Razz  Sad   Evil  Exclaim  Smile  Redface  Biggrin  Surprised  Eek   Confused   Cool  LOL   Mad   Twisted  Rolleyes   Wink  Idea  Arrow  Neutral  Cry   Mr. Green

Top Stories
Recent Stories



Top Global

Top Alternative



Email this story
Email this story

If you really want to ban this commenter, please write down the reason:

If you really want to disable all recommended stories, click on OK button. After that, you will be redirect to your options page.