Profile image
By AmmoLand (Reporter)
Contributor profile | More stories
Story Views

Now:
Last Hour:
Last 24 Hours:
Total:

Campus Carry Legislation Killed by the Wyoming Senate!

Friday, February 24, 2017 12:26
% of readers think this story is Fact. Add your two cents.

(Before It's News)

Wyoming Gun OwnersWyoming Gun Owners Wyoming Gun OwnersWyoming Gun Owners

Wyoming-(Ammoland.com)- In an outrageous betrayal of gun owners, the Wyoming Senate just voted to kill our Campus Carry legislation (HB 136) by a vote of 17-13 earlier today!

This means that teachers, students, and staff at all of Wyoming’s public universities are going to be left totally helpless in the face of an armed madman.

All this in a Senate chamber that purports to be pro-gun!

Understand this, this isn’t Colorado — we can’t blame Democrats. In fact, there’s only three of them in the entire Senate!

You and I were sold out by the establishment who talks a pro-gun game on the campaign trail — only to oppose your gun rights once they are safely in office.

Here’s a list of the Senators who voted against your Second Amendment freedom, and voted to leave your children and grandchildren vulnerable on college campuses.

  • Senator James Lee Anderson, jameslee.anderson@wyoleg.gov;
  • Senator Liisa Anselmi-Dalton, Liisa.Anselmi-Dalton@wyoleg.gov;
  • Senator Fred Baldwin, Fred.Baldwin@wyoleg.gov;
  • Senator Bruce Burns, Bruce.Burns@wyoleg.gov;
  • Senator Hank Coe, Hank.Coe@wyoleg.gov;
  • Senator Affie Ellis, Affie.Ellis@wyoleg.gov;
  • Senator Fred Emerich, Fred.Emerich@wyoleg.gov;
  • Senator John Hastert, John.Hastert@wyoleg.gov;
  • Senator Bill Landen, Bill.Landen@wyoleg.gov;
  • Senator Glenn Moniz, glenn.moniz@wyoleg.gov;
  • Senator Tara Nethercott, Tara.Nethercott@wyoleg.gov;
  • Senator Stephan Pappas, Stephan.Pappas@wyoleg.gov;
  • Senator Ray Peterson, Ray.Peterson@wyoleg.gov;
  • Senator Chris Rothfuss, Chris.Rothfuss@wyoleg.gov;
  • Senator Charles Scott, Charles.Scott@wyoleg.gov;
  • Senator Michael Von Flatern, Michael.VonFlatern@wyoleg.gov;
  • Senator Jeff Wasserburger, Jeff.Wasserburger@wyoleg.gov.

Please make sure that they hear from you.

But the good news is that you and I have an actual recorded vote of who stands with gun owners and who is just talking the talk.

WyGo isn’t like other organizations. We will be holding these legislators accountable at election time — something that we couldn’t do before without a recorded roll call vote.

So while this vote today wasn’t the outcome we were hoping for, after five years of working to obtain a vote on this bill, we’ve finally done it!

We’ll have more information coming shortly about the legislation to repeal “Gun Free Zones” in government buildings.

This post Campus Carry Legislation Killed by the Wyoming Senate! appeared first on AmmoLand.com Shooting Sports News .



Source: http://www.ammoland.com/2017/02/campus-carry-legislation-killed-wyoming-senate/

Report abuse

Comments

Your Comments
Question   Razz  Sad   Evil  Exclaim  Smile  Redface  Biggrin  Surprised  Eek   Confused   Cool  LOL   Mad   Twisted  Rolleyes   Wink  Idea  Arrow  Neutral  Cry   Mr. Green

Top Stories
Recent Stories
 

Featured

 

Top Global

 

Top Alternative

 

Register

Newsletter

Email this story
Email this story

If you really want to ban this commenter, please write down the reason:

If you really want to disable all recommended stories, click on OK button. After that, you will be redirect to your options page.