Online:
Visits:
Stories:
Profile image
By AmmoLand (Reporter)
Contributor profile | More stories
Story Views

Now:
Last Hour:
Last 24 Hours:
Total:

Make North Carolina ‘Lucky 13’ for Constitutional Carry!

Thursday, March 16, 2017 14:41
% of readers think this story is Fact. Add your two cents.

(Before It's News)

Constitutional Carry Coming SoonConstitutional Carry Coming Soon Grass Roots North CarolinaGrass Roots North Carolina

North Carolina-(Ammoland.com)-We are putting out another call for GRNC supporters to email NC House representatives asking them to support two Constitutional Carry bills: HB69 and HB201. Either bill would bring about Constitutional Carry in NC.

In February, New Hampshire became the 12th state to enact Constitutional Carry, and North Carolina ought to be “Lucky 13.” With you insistently conveying encouragement to your representatives in Raleigh, we can and will succeed! The next few weeks are critical . . .

IT’S IMPERATIVE THAT YOUR REPRESENTATIVES HEAR FROM YOU NOW!

We’ve already asked for a lot of help these last two days in order to promote this pro-Second Amendment legislation, and your support has been VERY much appreciated. However, we need to give legislators another nudge, possibly the most important nudge yet, to make this happen. Below, see how you can easily contact your representatives, either to thank them, or to encourage them to get on board. Let’s keep the pressure on and make North Carolina the luckiest state in the union!

Donations and membership support are key to the success of this the “Lucky 13” campaign.

GRNC needs funding for email alerts, leaflets provided to legislators, and other expenses to promote all of the 2A bills being filed in the House. Donations of any size would be greatly appreciated to help fund GRNC’s work.

IMMEDIATE ACTION REQUIRED!

IF, AND ONLY IF, YOUR REPRESENTATIVE IS:

  • Michael Speciale (Michael.Speciale@ncleg.net – R-3),
  • Larry Pittman (Larry.Pittman@ncleg.net – R-82),
  • Jay Adams (Jay.Adams@ncleg.net – R-96),
  • Beverly G. Boswell (Beverly.Boswell@ncleg.net – R-6), or
  • Chris Millis (Chris.Millis@ncleg.net – R-16),

Please send him/her a quick thank you for sponsoring these bills. Use the email addresses provided above.

NO MATTER WHO YOUR REPRESENTATIVE IS, SEND ALL HOUSE REPUBLICANS A NOTE AND GET THEM ON BOARD.

Use the copy/paste email lists below (which exclude the bill sponsors mentioned above), and use the copy/paste message under ‘Deliver This Message.’

CONTACT INFO

NC House Republicans copy/paste email lists(s):*

Dean.Arp@ncleg.net; John.Bell@ncleg.net; Hugh.Blackwell@ncleg.net; John.Blust@ncleg.net; Jamie.Boles@ncleg.net; John.Bradford@ncleg.net; Bill.Brawley@ncleg.net; Mark.Brody@ncleg.net; Dana.Bumgardner@ncleg.net; Justin.Burr@ncleg.net; Mike.Clampitt@ncleg.net; George.Cleveland@ncleg.net; Jeff.Collins@ncleg.net; Debra.Conrad@ncleg.net; Kevin.Corbin@ncleg.net; Ted.Davis@ncleg.net; Jimmy.Dixon@ncleg.net; Josh.Dobson@ncleg.net; Nelson.Dollar@ncleg.net; Andy.Dulin@ncleg.net; Jeffrey.Elmore@ncleg.net; John.Faircloth@ncleg.net; Carl.Ford@ncleg.net; John.Fraley@ncleg.net; Holly.Grange@ncleg.net; Destin.Hall@ncleg.net; Kyle.Hall@ncleg.net; Jon.Hardister@ncleg.net; Kelly.Hastings@ncleg.net; Cody.Henson@ncleg.net; Craig.Horn@ncleg.net; Julia.Howard@ncleg.net; Pat.Hurley@ncleg.net; Frank.Iler@ncleg.net; Linda.Johnson2@ncleg.net; Bert.Jones@ncleg.net; Brenden.Jones@ncleg.net; Jonathan.Jordan@ncleg.net; Donny.Lambeth@ncleg.net; David.Lewis@ncleg.net; Chris.Malone@ncleg.net; Susan.Martin@ncleg.net; Pat.McElraft@ncleg.net; Chuck.McGrady@ncleg.net; Allen.McNeill@ncleg.net; Tim.Moore@ncleg.net; Gregory.Murphy@ncleg.net; Larry.Potts@ncleg.net; Michele.Presnell@ncleg.net; Dennis.Riddell@ncleg.net; David.Rogers@ncleg.net; Stephen.Ross@ncleg.net; Jason.Saine@ncleg.net; John.Sauls@ncleg.net; Mitchell.Setzer@ncleg.net; Phil.Shepard@ncleg.net; Bob.Steinburg@ncleg.net; Sarah.Stevens@ncleg.net; Scott.Stone@ncleg.net; Larry.Strickland@ncleg.net; John.Szoka@ncleg.net; John.Torbett@ncleg.net; Rena.Turner@ncleg.net; Harry.Warren@ncleg.net; Sam.Watford@ncleg.net; Donna.White@ncleg.net; Linda.Williams@ncleg.net; Larry.Yarborough@ncleg.net; Lee.Zachary@ncleg.net;

*Some email programs and spam filters may not allow all sixty-nine of these representatives to be contacted from a single email message. For this reason, the above email group is split into three separate lists for your convenience. It is recommended that you send three emails; one for each of the three lists.

DELIVER THIS MESSAGE

Suggested Subject:

“Constitutional Carry: Make NC ‘Lucky 13!’”

Dear Representative:

I am writing today to strongly encourage you to sponsor HB69 and HB201; two bills that will make North Carolina “Lucky 13.” Yes, with your help, NC could be the thirteenth state in the nation to enact Constitutional Carry for its law-abiding citizens.

Constitutional Carry has been sweeping the nation, with the state of New Hampshire recently becoming the twelfth state to enact constitutional concealed carry. I cannot encourage you strongly enough to make our state the thirteenth state in the nation to properly uphold the right to keep and bear arms, as recognized and protected in the United States Constitution.

As you move these Constitutional Carry bills toward passage, please be aware that you have the full support of our state’s gun rights voters like me.

I will be monitoring your actions on these bills through Grass Roots North Carolina legislative alerts.

Respectfully,

VOLUNTEERS NEEDED!

As you know, GRNC is an all volunteer force. As such, we are looking for volunteers in a couple of areas:

  • WEB DEVELOPMENT – Experience in web development to include HTML, CSS & Java Scripting. If interested, contact GRNC President using the following contact form: http://www.grnc.org/contact
  • ALERT WRITING – Solid writing skills, ability to translate legal, political, technical and firearms jargon into layman’s terms and make the public care about the issue. Ability to manipulate HTML style emails on the code level is a nice to have. If interested, please contact GRNC using this e-mail address: alert@grnc.org

If you have these skills, you can help the Second Amendment fight by enhancing and expanding GRNC’s presence, ensuring our message is received broadly in these modern times.

Don’t let your talents go to waste, as you could be the difference between gun-rights advancements and gun-rights losses.

Be the person who says, “I did something!” Instead of the person who says, “I should have done something.”

This post Make North Carolina ‘Lucky 13’ for Constitutional Carry! appeared first on AmmoLand.com Shooting Sports News .



Source: http://www.ammoland.com/2017/03/make-north-carolina-lucky-13-constitutional-carry/

Report abuse

Comments

Your Comments
Question   Razz  Sad   Evil  Exclaim  Smile  Redface  Biggrin  Surprised  Eek   Confused   Cool  LOL   Mad   Twisted  Rolleyes   Wink  Idea  Arrow  Neutral  Cry   Mr. Green

Top Stories
Recent Stories
 

Featured

 

Top Global

 

Top Alternative

 

Register

Newsletter

Email this story
Email this story

If you really want to ban this commenter, please write down the reason:

If you really want to disable all recommended stories, click on OK button. After that, you will be redirect to your options page.