Profile image
Story Views

Last Hour:
Last 24 Hours:

Matthew, Mark, Luke and John as You Have Never Seen Them Before

Saturday, January 6, 2018 16:35
% of readers think this story is Fact. Add your two cents.


Matthew, Mark, Luke and Johnthe Four Evangelists as You Have Never Seen them Before

Stellar theology in connection with the four gospel accounts from the New Testament.

St Matthew – a winged Man, St Mark – a winged Lion, St Luke – a winged Bull and St John – an Eagle.

The Four Cardinal Points of the Compass as Depicted in the Signs of the Zodiac Dividing the Four Seasons


Detail of Portal of St. Trophime in Arles, France.

Christ in the centre is surrounded by symbols of the Four Evangelists: Matthew (human, upper left), Mark (lion, lower left), Luke (ox bull, lower right) and John (eagle, upper right). Below we see the row of the twelve Apostles.

The Church of St. Trophime is a Roman Catholic church and former cathedral located in the city of Arles, in the Bouches-du-Rhône Department of southern France. It was built between the 12th century and the 15th century, and is in the Romanesque architectural tradition. The sculptures over the church’s portal, particularly the Last Judgement, and the columns in the adjacent cloister, are considered some of the finest examples of Romanesque sculpture.

The same iconography of the Four Evangelists was used in the Book of Kells (dating back to 9th Century Ireland).

Book of Kells (9th Century Ireland) – Matthew, Mark, Luke and John

The Book of Kells (sometimes known as the Book of Columba) is an illuminated manuscript Gospel book in Latin, containing the four Gospels of the New Testament together with various prefatory texts and tables. It was created in a Columban monastery in Ireland or may have had contributions from various Columban institutions from both Britain and Ireland. It is believed to have been created c. 800 AD. The text of the Gospels is largely drawn from the Vulgate, although it also includes several passages drawn from the earlier versions of the Bible known as the Vetus Latina. It is a masterwork of Western calligraphy and represents the pinnacle of Insular illumination. It is also widely regarded as Ireland’s finest national treasure.

Matthew, Mark, Luke and John as depicted in the Rider Waite Tarot Deck of Cards (circa 1909)

The four fixed signs of the zodiac are: Aquarius (Air), Scorpio (Water), Taurus (Earth) and Leo (Fire). The classic symbols of the fixed signs (the angel of Aquarius, the eagle of Scorpio, the bull of Taurus and the lion of Leo) are called the kerubic emblems and appear often in Christian iconography.

Matthew, Mark, Luke and John Incorporated into Modern Freemasonry

The Book of Constitutions of this Grand Lodge or Ahiman Rezon (2nd Edition 1764)

The Book of Constitutions of this Grand Lodge or Ahiman Rezon was a constitution written by Laurence Dermott for the Antient Grand Lodge of England which was formed in 1751. The formation of the Ancient Grand Lodge brought together lodges and Masons who, believing themselves to be part of an older, original Masonic tradition, had chosen not to ally themselves with the previously formed Moderns Grand Lodge of 1717.

Masonic Grand Lodge of Ireland Crest

Masonic United Grand Lodge of England Crest

For a more detailed explanation of what this is all about see the website:




We encourage you to Share our Reports, Analyses, Breaking News and Videos. Simply Click your Favorite Social Media Button and Share.

Report abuse


Your Comments
Question Razz Sad Evil Exclaim Smile Redface Biggrin Surprised Eek Confused Cool LOL Mad Twisted Rolleyes Wink Idea Arrow Neutral Cry Mr. Green

Total 2 comments
  • Alan Schuetz

    Deuteronomy 4:15 “So watch yourselves carefully, since you did not see any form on the day the Lord spoke to you at Horeb from the midst of the fire, 16 so that you do not act corruptly and make a graven image for yourselves in the form of any figure, the likeness of male or female, 17 the likeness of any animal that is on the earth, the likeness of any winged bird that flies in the sky, 18 the likeness of anything that creeps on the ground, the likeness of any fish that is in the water below the earth. 19 And beware not to lift up your eyes to heaven and see the sun and the moon and the stars, all the host of heaven, and be drawn away and worship them and serve them, those which the Lord your God has allotted to all the peoples under the whole heaven. 20 But the Lord has taken you and brought you out of the iron furnace, from Egypt, to be a people for His own possession, as today.” (NASB)

    Deuteronomy 5:8 ‘You shall not make for yourself an idol, or any likeness of what is in heaven above or on the earth beneath or in the water under the earth. 9 You shall not worship them or serve them; for I, the Lord your God, am a jealous God, visiting the iniquity of the fathers on the children, and on the third and the fourth generations of those who hate Me, 10 but showing lovingkindness to thousands, to those who love Me and keep My commandments. (NASB)

  • jknbt

    the marriage of bible based christianity and astrology produced a hybrid, non-viable abomination…it makes about as much sense as trying to hybridize a sheep with a komodo dragon….what a hideous result…

Top Stories
Recent Stories


Top Global

Top Alternative



Email this story
Email this story

If you really want to ban this commenter, please write down the reason:

If you really want to disable all recommended stories, click on OK button. After that, you will be redirect to your options page.