Profile image
By Techburgher (Reporter)
Contributor profile | More stories
Story Views

Last Hour:
Last 24 Hours:

EY Announces Finalists for EY Entrepreneur Of The Year 2014

Wednesday, May 21, 2014 13:26
% of readers think this story is Fact. Add your two cents.

EY today announced the finalists for EY Entrepreneur Of The Year™ 2014 in the Western Pennsylvania and West Virginia region. The awards program recognizes entrepreneurs who demonstrate excellence and extraordinary success in such areas as innovation, financial performance and personal commitment to their businesses and communities. These business leaders were selected by a panel of independent judges. Award winners will be announced at a special gala on June 20 at the Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown Hotel.

The finalists are:

Michael Cherock, AE Works Ltd.

Jim Kudis, Allegheny Petroleum Products Company

Jan Lehigh, Alpine Packaging, Inc.

John Burke, Armada

Ron Bianchini, Avere Systems

Mike Geiger and John Iaquinta, Big Plan Concepts

Jerry Shafran, Compliance Assurance Corporation

Dean Grose, Comtech Industries, Inc.

Ray Yeager, Ductmate Industries, Inc.

Luis von Ahn, Duolingo

Kevin Hutchison, Health Monitoring Systems, Inc.

WendyPeters Staso, Huckestein Mechanical Services, Inc.

Jeanette Spofford, Justifacts Credential Verification, Inc.

Edward Perrin, Karndean Designflooring

Jim Ross, Kenny Ross Automotive Group

Todd Wolynn and Albert Wolf, Kids Plus Pediatrics

Robb Myer, NoWait, Inc.

David Levine, NuGo Nutrition

Bruce Mallinson, Pittsburgh Power Inc.

Paul Hennigan, Point Park University

Bill Sarris, Sarris Candies, Inc.

Rob Robillard, Sensible Organics

Paul Silvis, SilcoTek Corporation

Lani Lazzari, Simple Sugars

Pam Petrow, Vector Security

Joe Ferrara, Wombat Security Technologies, Inc.

Additionally, it has been announced that Heather Bresch, CEO, Mylan Inc. will receive the EY Global Impact Award and Richard P. Simmons, Chairman, Emeritus, Allegheny Technologies Inc., will be honored as the EY Master Entrepreneur.

Now in its 28th year, the program has expanded to recognize business leaders in more than 145 cities in more than 60 countries throughout the world.

Regional award winners are eligible for consideration for the EY Entrepreneur Of The Year National Program. Award winners in several national categories, as well as the EY Entrepreneur Of The Year National Overall Award winner, will be announced at the annual awards gala in Palm Springs, California, on November 15, 2014. The awards are the culminating event of the EY Strategic Growth Forum®, the nation’s most prestigious gathering of high-growth, market-leading companies.


We encourage you to Share our Reports, Analyses, Breaking News and Videos. Simply Click your Favorite Social Media Button and Share.

Report abuse


Your Comments
Question   Razz  Sad   Evil  Exclaim  Smile  Redface  Biggrin  Surprised  Eek   Confused   Cool  LOL   Mad   Twisted  Rolleyes   Wink  Idea  Arrow  Neutral  Cry   Mr. Green

Top Stories
Recent Stories



Top Global

Top Alternative




Email this story
Email this story

If you really want to ban this commenter, please write down the reason:

If you really want to disable all recommended stories, click on OK button. After that, you will be redirect to your options page.