Read the Beforeitsnews.com story here. Advertise at Before It's News here.
Profile image
By Astroblogger (Reporter)
Contributor profile | More stories
Story Views
Now:
Last Hour:
Last 24 Hours:
Total:

Live streams of the Annular eclipse of Sunday, June 21, 2020

% of readers think this story is Fact. Add your two cents.


Path of Sunday’s annular eclipse, image source Fred Espenak,  NASA eclipse website.

Sunday, June 21 is not only the winter Solstice, but also when an annular eclipse of the sun occurs.

In an annular eclipse, the Moon does not fully cover the Sun’s dsk leaving a thin rim of sun at maximum eclipse. These so called :ring of Fire Eclipses can be very dramatic especially if caught as the sun is rising or setting.

The eclipse path travels though Asia, the Arabian peninsula and Africa. Asutalia misses out except for DArwin, which sees a tiny chip out of the edge of the Sun just on sunset.

Because of the COVID-19 epidemic, there will be fewer expeditions and few live streams of this event, whoever this Universe Today article links to a couple. 

Gianluca Masi and the Virtual Telescope Project will be doing a live webcast of the “ring of fire” eclipse from across Asia and Africa starting at 5:30 UT (15:30 AEST, 15:00 ACST).

Another is from Indian Astronomer Ajay Talwar starting at 5:00 UT (15:00 AEST. 14:30 ACST)
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-DnLP7e3XX0

So set your alarms and happy watching.



Source: http://astroblogger.blogspot.com/2020/06/live-streams-of-annular-eclipse-of.html


Before It’s News® is a community of individuals who report on what’s going on around them, from all around the world.

Anyone can join.
Anyone can contribute.
Anyone can become informed about their world.

"United We Stand" Click Here To Create Your Personal Citizen Journalist Account Today, Be Sure To Invite Your Friends.

Please Help Support BeforeitsNews by trying our Natural Health Products below!


Order by Phone at 888-809-8385 or online at https://mitocopper.com

Order by Phone at 888-809-8385 or online at https://www.herbanomic.com


Get our Free Ebook, "Suppressed Health Secrets"  with  Natural Cures THEY don't want you to know!

Humic & Fulvic Trace Minerals Complex - Nature's most important supplement! Vivid Dreams again!

Ultimate Clinical Potency Curcumin - Natural pain relief, reduce inflammation and so much more.

MitoCopper - Bioavailable Copper destroys pathogens and gives you more energy. (See Blood Video)
Oxy Powder - Natural Colon Cleanser!  Cleans out toxic buildup with oxygen! 
Organic Hemp Extract (CBD) - Full Spectrum high CBD (3300mg) hemp extract eases stiff joints, relieves stress and more!
Nascent Iodine - Promotes detoxification, mental focus and thyroid health.
Smart Meter Cover -  Reduces Smart Meter radiation by 96%!  (See Video)

Immusist Beverage Concentrate - Proprietary blend, formulated to reduce inflammation while hydrating and oxygenating the cells.

Report abuse
Loading...
    Loading...

    Comments

    Your Comments
    Question   Razz  Sad   Evil  Exclaim  Smile  Redface  Biggrin  Surprised  Eek   Confused   Cool  LOL   Mad   Twisted  Rolleyes   Wink  Idea  Arrow  Neutral  Cry   Mr. Green

    MOST RECENT
    Load more ...

    SignUp

    Login

    Newsletter

    Email this story
    Email this story

    If you really want to ban this commenter, please write down the reason:

    If you really want to disable all recommended stories, click on OK button. After that, you will be redirect to your options page.