Read the Beforeitsnews.com story here. Advertise at Before It's News here.
Profile image
Story Views
Now:
Last hour:
Last 24 hours:
Total:

OnePlus 8T launch event: Start times and how to watch

% of readers think this story is Fact. Add your two cents.


Android Authority –

OnePlus 8T Official Aquamarine Green

Credit: OnePlus

OnePlus is kicking off its third major smartphone event of the year today, following in the footsteps of the OnePlus Nord event back in August and the OnePlus 8 series event in April.

The company will peel the curtain back on the OnePlus 8T and a few other products too. Here’s what you need to know about the launch event and how to watch it.

When does the OnePlus 8T launch event begin?

OnePlus is set to kick off the event at 10AM EDT on October 14. Here’s what time to expect it in your neck of the woods.

  • San Francisco: 7AM
  • Chicago: 9AM
  • New York: 10AM
  • London: 3PM
  • Berlin: 4PM
  • Moscow: 5PM
  • Mumbai: 7:30AM
  • Beijing: 10PM
  • Sydney: 12AM (October 15)

Where can I watch the OnePlus 8T launch event?

OnePlus is holding a livestream via its YouTube page, and we’ve embedded the video below for your convenience.

What are we actually expecting?

The OnePlus 8T is indeed coming at this event, as the name suggests. OnePlus said the phone will pack a 120Hz screen, a punch-hole cutout, and 65W wired charging. We’re also expecting flagship silicon, a 4,500mAh battery, and a 48MP quad rear camera setup.

A special edition OnePlus Nord is coming, and it’ll probably be available in a Sandstone variant. This is a throwback to the original OnePlus One and its Sandstone textured back. Leaks have also outed the existence of the OnePlus Buds Z and OnePlus Bullets Wireless Z Bass Edition, so we’re keeping a lookout for these as well.

We’ve also seen extensive leaks relating to the OnePlus Nord N10 and N100 budget phones, but it’s believed that these devices will be launched on October 26 instead.

One thing you definitely shouldn’t expect though is a OnePlus 8T Pro, as CEO Pete Lau previously confirmed that a new Pro model won’t be announced on the day. Instead, the OnePlus founder directed consumers to the OnePlus 8 Pro if they still want a premium experience.

We’ll be bringing you comprehensive coverage of all the announcements at the OnePlus 8T launch event, so check back with us soon for all the details.


Looking to save on some of the best smartphones, audio products, wearables, and more? Amazon Prime Day takes place Tuesday, October 13 and Wednesday, October 14. Head here to see all the best deals!



Source: https://www.androidauthority.com/oneplus-8t-launch-event-1167051/


Before It’s News® is a community of individuals who report on what’s going on around them, from all around the world.

Anyone can join.
Anyone can contribute.
Anyone can become informed about their world.

"United We Stand" Click Here To Create Your Personal Citizen Journalist Account Today, Be Sure To Invite Your Friends.

Please Help Support BeforeitsNews by trying our Natural Health Products below!


Order by Phone at 888-809-8385 or online at https://mitocopper.com M - F 9am to 5pm EST

Order by Phone at 888-388-7003 or online at https://www.herbanomic.com M - F 9am to 5pm EST

Order by Phone at 888-388-7003 or online at https://www.herbanomics.com M - F 9am to 5pm EST


Humic & Fulvic Trace Minerals Complex - Nature's most important supplement! Vivid Dreams again!

HNEX HydroNano EXtracellular Water - Improve immune system health and reduce inflammation

Ultimate Clinical Potency Curcumin - Natural pain relief, reduce inflammation and so much more.

MitoCopper - Bioavailable Copper destroys pathogens and gives you more energy. (See Blood Video)
Oxy Powder - Natural Colon Cleanser!  Cleans out toxic buildup with oxygen! 
Nascent Iodine - Promotes detoxification, mental focus and thyroid health.
Smart Meter Cover -  Reduces Smart Meter radiation by 96%!  (See Video)

Immusist Beverage Concentrate - Proprietary blend, formulated to reduce inflammation while hydrating and oxygenating the cells.

Report abuse
Loading...

    Comments

    Your Comments
    Question   Razz  Sad   Evil  Exclaim  Smile  Redface  Biggrin  Surprised  Eek   Confused   Cool  LOL   Mad   Twisted  Rolleyes   Wink  Idea  Arrow  Neutral  Cry   Mr. Green

    MOST RECENT
    Load more ...

    SignUp

    Login

    Newsletter

    Email this story
    Email this story

    If you really want to ban this commenter, please write down the reason:

    If you really want to disable all recommended stories, click on OK button. After that, you will be redirect to your options page.